St. Albans City & District Council Wheathampstead Parish Council

4 April 2017

Nomansland Common Joint Management Committee, No. 4, Thursday 13th April 2017, 7.30pm, Hewitt Room, The Memorial Hall, Marford Road, Wheathampstead AL4 8AY

Councillors: Janet Churchard, Gill Clark, Claudio Duran, David Johnston, John Newton-Davies, Judy Shardlow, Sandra Wood.

The meeting will be preceded by an informal walk starting 18:30h from the Ferrers Lane car park

- 1 Welcome and introductions
- 2 Apologies for absence
- 3 Declarations of interest and dispensations
- 4 Minutes of the meeting held on 19th January, 2017
- 5 Green Spaces and Cemeteries Team Leader report *–covering:*

Progress with the future management plan from CMS

Consideration of consultations over extending the permissive bridleway 32 over Nomansland

Dyke lane access from the new track

Update on other access paths

Replacement of the missing interpretation board

- 6 Countryside Rangers report including ragwort pulling
- 7 Commemorative Bench request
- 8 Broadband cabinet progress
- 9 Items raised by Committee Members
- 10 User groups comments

11 Date of next meeting:

Annual Inspection on Thursday 13th July commencing at 18:30h from the Ferrers Lane car park followed at 19:30h by the meeting in the Wheathampstead Cricket Club Pavilion.

Warm,

Julia Warren

Administrator

Nomansland Common Joint Management Committee